Cronkley Fell Race

photo credit: Dawn Hosking

Cronkley Fell Race and its High Force variant are regular DFR fixtures. Entries are now open via SI Entries. This year’s race takes place on

Saturday 7th September 2024

Start/Finish at Farmhouse Kitchen, Low Way Farm, Middleton-in-Teesdale, DL12 0NJ.

10.5 miles, 1800ft ascent. From the village of Holwick, through Upper Teesdale National Nature Reserve, up to the river Tees, before turning round and retracing your steps back to Holwick.

FRA Members £8. Non members £9.

Entry includes free chip butty at the finish.

Race Map (updated for 2023)

Photos from 2021

Photos from previous years

Flickr Albums