Club Championships

All the races for the 2021 club championships have now taken place and the results are in.

Congratulations to the 2021 club championship winners:

  • Andy Blackett
  • Denise Tunstall

Very well done to both of you!

The final standings can be seen below. Prize winners in both categories are:


  1. Andy Blackett
  2. Paul Hodgson
  3. Dougie Nisbet


  1. Denise Tunstall
  2. Meghan McCarthy
  3. Dawn Hosking

The club championship events for 2022 are now available so you can start planning.

Club Champs Fixtures - 2021

DateRaceFRA CategoryDFR CategoryLocation
23/05/2021Coniston Gullies ( BOFRA) [results]ASSHORT [S1]Lake District
12/06/2021Ennerdale Horseshoe [results]ALLONG [L1]Lake District
16/06/2021Langstrath [results]ASSHORT [S2]Lake District
17/07/2021Ingleborough [results]AMMEDIUM [M1]Yorkshire Dales
24/07/2021Old Crown Round [results]ALLONG [L2]Lake District
07/08/2021Turner Landscape CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHERAMMEDIUM [M2]Lake District
17/08/2021Beater Clough [results (pdf)]AMMEDIUM [M2]South/West Pennines
05/09/2021Burnsall (BOFRA)ASSHORT [S3]Yorkshire Dales
18/09/2021Cronkley [results]BMMEDIUM [M3]Durham
14/11/2021Roaches [results]BLLONG [L3]Peak District


Club Champs 2021 - Results Men

Dougie Nisbet383336383336107
Andy Blackett40404040404040120
Paul Hodgson39393939393939117
Max Wilkinson3837003838
Ian Hutchinson40004040
Stephen Lumb38003838
Tom Carter40400404080
Rory Woods39039039
Matt Walker38038038
Aaron Dobrianski37037037
Owen Carter36036036
Andrew Stimson35035035
Martyn Farnsworth34034034
Andrew Charles32032032
Club Champs 2021 - Fixtures and Details

Club Champs 2021 - Results Ladies

Dawn Hosking4040004040
Denise Tunstall404038404004080
Kathleen Fogelberg39003939
Meghan McCarthy40390403979
Club Champs 2021 - Fixtures and Details


Roaches [L3] - 14 Nov 2021

1Tom CarterM02:37:12
2Denise TunstallL5503:53:46
Full Results on FRA website
Club Champs 2021 - Fixtures and Details

Cronkley Fell Race [M3] - 18 Aug 2021

Club PositionNameTimeCategory
1Tom Carter1:24:15MSEN
2Rory Woods1:25:23MSEN
3Matt Walker1:31:11M40
4Aaron Dobrianski1:36:45MSEN
5Owen Carter1:38:22MSEN
6Andrew Stimson1:41:43M40
7Meghan McCarthy1:57:21WSEN
8Martyn Farnsworth2:01:22MSEN
9Dougie Nisbet2:17:54M50
10Andrew Charles2:27:52M60
Full Results on Cronkley Fell post
Club Champs 2021 - Fixtures and Details

Beater Clough [M2] - 17 Aug 2021

1Andy BlackettMsen01:09:40
2Paul HodgsonM4001:17:29
Full Results on race-results website (pdf)
Club Champs 2021 - Fixtures and Details

Old Crown Round [L2] - 24 Jul 2021

1Ian HutchinsonM4005:13:21
2Paul HodgsonM4005:15:16
3Dawn HoskingW4505:32:10
4Stephen LumbM6005:32:36
5Max WilkinsonMSEN05:42:33
6Meghan McCarthyWSEN06:17:23
7Denise TunstallW5506:44:20
8Dougie NisbetM5507:04:32
Full Results on FRA website
Club Champs 2021 - Fixtures and Details

Langstrath [S2] - 16 Jun 2021

1Andy BlackettMsen00:45:35
2Paul HodgsonM4000:50:54
3Dougie NisbetM5001:09:25
4Denise TunstallW5001:10:07
Full Results on FRA website
Club Champs 2021 - Fixtures and Details

Ennerdale Horseshoe [L1] - 12 Jun 2021

1Andy BlackettMSEN05:15:31
2Paul HodgsonM4005:27:16
3Max WilkinsonMSEN05:40:36
4Dawn HoskingW4505:43:18
5Kathleen FogelbergW4006:01:19
Full Results on FRA website
Club Champs 2021 - Fixtures and Details

Coniston Gullies [S1] - 23 May 2021

1Andy BlackettMan00:17:29
2Denise TunstallLV5000:34:43
Full Results on FRA website
Club Champs 2021 - Fixtures and Details

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.