The races for the 2022 club championships are below.

Also attached are the rules for this year. Scoring will be as previous years; your best scoring race from each category will count towards your total. Look out for the addition of a bonus points opportunity, if you complete at least one long and five other races.

As always, please follow and respect any latest pandemic guidance and any new restrictions on travel etc. if and when these occur. Hopefully, things slowly get back to normal throughout this year, and I’d love to see lots of DFR vests at the nominated races.

DateRaceFRA CategoryDFR CategoryLocation
26/02/2022 Substituted with Windy Gyle on 19/06/2022
High Cup Nick (postponed)
BMMEDIUM [M1]North Pennines
13/03/2022Carrock Fell
Entry on the Day
ASSHORT [S1]Lake District
Enter Online: SiEntries
30/04/2022Guisborough 3 TopsAMMEDIUM [M1]NY Moors
Racebest stating no EOD
Kettlewell Anniversary
Online Entry at racebest
ASSHORT [S2]Yorkshire Dales
19/06/2022Windy Gyle EODBMMEDIUM [M2]Northumberland
Enter Online: SiEntries
ALLONG [L2]Lake District
20/07/2022FellsideAMMEDIUM [M3]Lake District
06/08/2022Osmotherley ShowBSSHORT [S3]NY Moors
19/11/2022Tour of PendleALLONG [L3]Lancs


  1. The club championship will consist of 9 FRA Fell Races. There will be two races selected for the club championship in each of the FRA categories of Short, Medium and Long (S, M & L).
  2. Points will be awarded based on finishing positions in each of the 9 races.
  3. The participant’s total points for the season will be calculated by adding together the points they have received for their highest scoring race in each of the 3 categories.
  4. 5 additional points will be awarded to all runners completing a minimum of 6 nominated races, if at least 1 race is from the ‘Long’ category.
  5. The points awarded in each race will be as follows:
    1. 1st – 40 points
    2. 2nd – 39 Points
    3. 3rd – 38 points
    4. 4th – 37 points
    5. and so on …
  6. There will be separate scoring in men’s and women’s club championship competitions.
  7. Prizes will be awarded for 1st, 2nd and 3rd positions in both the men’s and women’s club championship competitions.
  8. In the event of a tie in any of the prize positions, the following tie-breaker process will be employed:

The head to head results of the tied participants will be considered

If there is still a tie, then the tied participant’s will be invited to complete a ‘lockdown-style’ independent challenge. The exact format of this will remain undefined until after the final race of the season, but enough time will be allowed for each of the tied competitors to complete the challenge, prior to the Club Championship presentation at the 2022 Christmas Do.

The results for the season and races so far are below. If you seen any mistakes then please let us know at and/or


Club Champs 2022 - Results Men

Andy Blackett11940394039404039
Michael Sturla11539403738403738
Mark Smith103383332383332
Dougie Nisbet10037363231373231
Chris Alborough40400040
Martin Wilson1194040393839404039
Joe Addison37370037
Owen Carter36360036
Andrew Stimson1233739363935403939405
Paul Hodgson1163938343938393839
Adam Bridges67343303433
Dan Hoyle76383838380
Andrew Henderson35350350
Tom Carter40400400
Max Wilkinson37370370
Stan Gibson37370037
Dan Rhodes38383800
Tom Dobbing40400040
Club Champs 2022 - Fixtures and Details

Club Champs 2022 - Results Ladies

Dawn Hosking120404040404040
Denise Tunstall1253939404038404040405
Meghan McCarthy11940403939404039
Roslyn Kelsey38380038
Club Champs 2022 - Fixtures and Details


Tour of Pendle [L3] - 19 Nov 2022

27Tom DobbingM2:47:4240
56Martin WilsonM2:59:4039
110Paul HodgsonM453:17:0038
337Denise TunstallW554:49:2840
Club Champs 2022 - Fixtures and Details
Full Results on Tour of Pendle website

Osmotherley Show [S3] - 6 Aug 2022

27Michael SurlaMO/12/37/3750:5840
31Andrew StimsonM40/7/42/4252:2839
36Dan RhodesM50/4/45/4554:4438
83Denise TunstallF55/4/45/9366:5840
Club Champs 2022 - Fixtures and Details
Results (PDF) on website

Fellside [M3] - 20 Jul 2022

15Andy BlackettM4001:04:5040
29Andrew StimsonM4001:11:2739
35Dawn HoskingF4001:16:0040
38Megan McCarthyF01:20:2439
48Denise TunstallF5001:30:2038
Club Champs 2022 - Fixtures and Details

Wasdale [L2] - 9 Jul 2022

75Andrew StimsonM4006:01:1540
93Paul HodgsonM4006:15:3139
100Michael SturlaMSEN06:23:2038
112Stan Gibson37
rtdAdam BridgesM40retired after Pillar
rtdDan HoyleMSENretired after Pillar
Club Champs 2022 - Fixtures and Details

Windy Gyle [M2] - 19 Jun 2022

3Tom CarterSenior1:07:1940
5Martin WilsonSenior1:08:0939
10Paul HodgsonSenior1:11:2238
36Megan McCarthyFem Senior1:24:2040
39Max WilkinsonSenior1:28:4237
Club Champs 2022 - Fixtures and Details

Kettlewell Anniversary [S2] - 9 Jun 2022

10Martin WilsonMSEN0:42:3340
20Paul HodgsonM400:46:5439
26Dan HoyleMSEN0:48:3638
35Andrew StimsonM400:50:3937
59Megan McCarthyFSEN0:57:1340
74Denise TunstallF551:04:1239
82Dougie NisbetM551:06:5636
Club Champs 2022 - Fixtures and Details

Carrock Fell [S1] - 13 Mar 2022

25Andy BlackettMV400:48:3440
42Michael SturlaM Open0:52:5639
66Dawn HoskingFV400:59:0340
76Mark SmithMV401:03:5738
89Denise TunstallFV501:09:4139
93Dougie NisbetMV501:14:0937
Full Results (Dropbox file)
Club Champs 2022 - Fixtures and Details

Bilsdale [L1] - 20 Mar 2022

4Chris AlboroughMO/202:17:3340
15Andy BlackettM40/402:26:0939
19Martin WilsonMO/702:26:4938
29Joe AddisonMO/1102:37:1137
35Owen CarterMO/1502:40:3536
37Andrew StimsonM40/1202:42:0635
41Paul HodgsonM40/1302:47:1934
68Dawn HoskingF40/202:59:3340
74Adam BridgesM40/2503:07:4533
84Meghan McCarthyFO/603:12:3339
87Mark SmithM40/2903:13:3332
105Roslyn KelseyF40/903:35:3738
115Dougie NisbetM50/1203:56:0431
Full Results Photos
Club Champs 2022 - Fixtures and Details

Guisborough 3 Tops [M1] - 30 Apr 2022

82Martin WilsonMSEN01:26:1540
129Andy BlackettM4001:33:4939
144Dan HoyleMSEN01:35:5938
158Michael SturlaMSEN01:37:2937
168Andrew StimsonM4001:38:2236
172Andrew HendersonM5501:39:4735
209Adam BridgesM4001:46:1834
210Mark SmithM4501:46:2033
263Denise TunstallW5502:05:4140
275Dougie NisbetM5502:16:5332
Full Results on sportident