Bollihope Carrs Results

Early Leaders

It was a very cold morning for the 2nd running of this medium length race in Weardale. The ground was frozen hard and very icy in places. Visibility was generally good, but the cloud came down on the summit of Carrs Top leading to some more challenging nav. DFR runner John Woodhouse was first to the summit of Catterick, but suffered with an injured ankle on the descent to finish in 6th. Hunwick (and occasional DFR) runner Joseph Addison found a good line on the descent to take the lead and finish first just outside the course record time which was set last year. Jennie Dinwoodie finished first of the ladies in a time of 1:13:36 making good running throughout the course.

Bollihope Carrs - 11 Dec 2022 Results

PositionGender positionAge cat positionNameClubTimeCategory
111Joseph AddisonHunwick Harriers53:17MSEN
222Martin WilsonDurham Fell Runners53:34MSEN
333Paul BrungerDerwent Valley Running Club53:41MSEN
444Hamish CarrickDurham Fell Runners54:00MSEN
555Michael Lumb54:04MSEN
666John WoodhouseDurham Fell Runners55:15MSEN
777Max WilkinsonDurham Fell Runners55:30MSEN
888Edward O’Toole58:37MSEN
991Paul HodgsonDurham Fell Runners59:10M40
10101Graham PearsonDerwent Valley Trail Runners01:01:32M50
11112Richard VeitchEsk Valley Fell Club01:01:39M40
12122Julian WardmanEsk Valley Fell Club01:01:53M50
13139Joshua BennettLow Fell RC01:03:39MSEN
14143Andrew StimsonDurham Fell Runners01:04:40M40
15154Jay Thorpe01:07:40M40
16163Michael KeavneySwaledale Runners01:11:52M50
17171Stephen LumbDurham Fell Runners01:12:02M60
18182Paul Revell01:12:37M60
191910Tom RobertsonTyne Bridge Harriers01:12:44MSEN
20204Dean BarnettLangthwaite SC01:13:17M50
2111Jenny Dinwoodie01:13:36WSEN
22215Nigel Martin01:14:40M40
23226David GibsonEsk Valley Fell Club01:15:01M40
242311Howard CurtisHunwick Harriers01:16:55MSEN
2522Meghan McCarthyDurham Fell Runners01:18:01WSEN
2631Alison GouldingDerwentside AC01:18:11W40
2741Suzanne BudgettHorwich R M I Harriers01:21:23W60
2851Claire StewartSwaledale Runners01:25:36W50
292412Christopher Powell01:39:49MSEN
30255Dan Mitford01:55:00M50
31263Paul Goundry01:55:11M60
Event Details: DFR Bollihope Carrs Fell Race

Results as PDF

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.